A Salon And Spa Gift Certificate

Discussion in Gifts & Flowers started by gracer • Aug 19, 2016.

1. gracer

gracerActive Member

Threads:
    Hello everyone! :)

I am planning on giving a gift certificate for a salon and spa service for a friend of mine who's birthday is just around the corner. It's my first time to give this kind of certificate as a gift though so I'm curious if you guys have ever given one and what the reaction of your recipient was. I don't have any other intentions but to give a gift for someone who's having a birthday but I know that for some people, receiving this kind of gift can also somehow serve as an insult because they would think they badly need a makeover that's why they're receiving such a gift.

I on the other hand would be thankful if I receive one of course because it would be a chance for me to pamper myself for free.

So what do you think about this? What would you feel if you receive a gift certificate from a friend for a day at the salon and spa?

2. Theo

TheoWell-Known Member

Threads:
    I would love a gift card and I doubt people would be offended. They can use it for treatments, a hair cut (if they do it) or on products so it's not about makeovers. Most only do bridal makeup even if they do offer lessons. I would choose somewhere where the treatments are affordable if she has to pay the difference, and also a place where there is more choice.

3. KimmyMarkks

KimmyMarkksActive Member

Threads:
    I like getting them as long as its a salon I visit frequently or its for a treatment I would normally get. If its not, then I actually don't like getting them. Another thing to consider if the person wouldn't normally treat themselves to it, it may be a bad idea because they will usually have to tip, which can get quite pricey.

4. thisnthat

thisnthatActive Member

Threads: