Best Non-Fluoride Toothpaste

Discussion in Product Reviews started by alfonso • Oct 16, 2013.

1. alfonso

alfonsoMember

Threads:
    I recently learned about the harmful effects of fluoride on the human body and decided to start using a non fluoride toothpaste. I did some searching online but you wont find a lot of brands that are fluoride free. I'm new to non-fluoride toothpaste so if anyone knows any toothpaste brands that have no fluoride please post them here.

#1Oct 16, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2013
  2. JosieP

JosiePWell-Known Member

Threads:
    Tom's and Jasons are the only two coming to mind. There are tons of small businesses that make tooth powders too though. You don't need suds to get clean. You don't need toothpaste of any kind as a matter of fact, you probably have enough at home to keep your teeth clean.

3. Shana

ShanaMember

Threads:
    The Tom's of Maine toothpaste is really good! My daughter has used it for years. She likes the strawberry kids one the most! I personally stick to my normal colgate. The small amount of fluoride that is in them won't kill you. There is fluoride in the water we drink that we put there on purpose. Doctor's are now saying that you need at least some fluoride. They change their minds on that kind of stuff all the time. Personally if I've been doing it for years and I'm ok I don't see a reason in changing what I do.

4. BlackSolaris

BlackSolarisActive Member

Threads:
    I started using Glister's toothpaste and i got to say that it's the best toothpaste i ever got. It really works in terms of protecting your teeth against the general stuff and it helps with the process of getting your teeth white and shiny.

5. gracie

gracieMember

Threads:

this for me. I am a sucker for burst bees though,I swear I have every single of their favor for chap stick .Tried their skinny type of lipstick and I'd say I hate it, other than that the rests I enjoy.

6. MindyT

MindyTActive Member

Threads: