Flex Seal

Discussion in As Seen on TV started by Hickorycottage • Apr 21, 2012.

1. Hickorycottage

HickorycottageMember

Threads:
    Has anyone used, or do you know anyone that has used Flex Seal? My husband has been drooling over this for weeks. We are seriously thinking about ordering a couple of cans. It's supposed to seal cracks, roofs, boats, pipes, etc. You name it, they claim Flex Seal will seal it.

2. btatro

btatroActive Member

Threads:
    No, but I work in healthcare, and our version of the "flex seal" is MUCH, MUCH different from what you have mentioned here! Interesting that they would choose such a similar name for two very different products!

3. Jeremy Green

Jeremy GreenMember

Threads:
    This product looks like it would work. I will have to try it out.

4. Some1else0

Some1else0Member

Threads:
    It does work, things such as fixing a leak in your roof and a hole in your garden hose will be a breeze for this product. It's not as good as portrayed in the commercial, but it's still really handy for smaller things :D.

5. Adeal4u

Adeal4uActive Member

Threads:
    I've heard so much about this product, but I haven't had a chance to use it yet. From the commercial it looks like it works well. I could use that to fix a crack in my ceramic bowl that I made. I wanted to patch it up because it fell off my shelve and it broke into pieces. I might buy a can or two and see if it can repair my bowl.

6. Isabellas2007

Isabellas2007Active Member

Threads:
    This sounds like some of the other items I have used in the past. If it is, then it will work out great! In fact I have some stuff I molded to a chair to get it to stay together and that was about five years ago!

7. TheMightyEddy

TheMightyEddyMember

Threads:
    I personally think it's worth it as long as the price isn't too high for what you're paying for. Flex seal sounds like a trusted brand.

8. MEGATRUCK

MEGATRUCKMember

Threads: