Have You Made Any Payments With Bitcoin?

Discussion in Payment Methods started by kaka135 • Mar 16, 2017.

1. kaka135

kaka135Active Member

Threads:
    I am very new to bitcoin and I would like to find out more about it. I have read that there are some shopping sites that we can pay by bitcoins. There are many sites where we can just pay by our Paypal cash, but I don't see much logo with bitcoins.

Have you made any payments with bitcoins before? What did you purchase and where you bought it?

Thank you for sharing.

2. Jessika

JessikaActive Member

Threads:
    No, because I haven't seen any sites selling things I want that use Bitcoin. I did wonder about using it to buy services through Fiverr, but there wasn't much there to buy and I don't have very much in the way of bitcoin.

I think it still has a way to go in maturing as a currency, and being banned in some countries doesn't help.

3. kaka135

kaka135Active Member

Threads:
    @Jessika@Jessika I have read that we can use to pay in some of the shopping sites in my country, but same as you, there's nothing I'd like to buy from these sites too. I didn't know we can buy services using bitcoins via Fiverr, I will check it out and see if there is any I am interested in.

Yes, it would be good if it will be widely used as a virtual currency which might make us more convenient in future.

4. Gad

GadMember

Threads:
    In my country(Kenya),I have not seen any site using bitcoins as a means of payment.This is because the value of one bitcoin is so high compared to the local currency.
    This online currency is convenient but at the moment I would not recommend using it.For instance in Kenya,in order to spend 1 bitcoin,you'll have spent a hundred thousand Kenyan shillings.This is quite alot and therefore it would be absurd to use bitcoins.Maybe as time goes by,values will adjust and make it an acceptable mode of payment.

5. Shine_Spirit

Shine_SpiritActive Member

Threads: