Paid Parking

Discussion in Auto & Moto started by to7update • Feb 6, 2017.

1. to7update

to7updateActive Member

Threads:
    In the last years, in my area of residence and work, the parking scenario was transformed. Everything was free, and now every single parking space is paid. Fortunately, as I am a resident, I was eligible to get a resident card, and I only pay 12€ per year and I can park for free. Do you have this option to where you live?

2. kamai

kamaiActive Member

Threads:
    In the area where I live all parking spaces are free for anyone to park in. I think we don't see many parking problems since most people don't own a car so pretty much most spaces are empty. Most people who owes a vehicle usually own a motorcycle which doesn't even take up too much space. For example all the parking spaces in front of my house are all empty because most people take the bus, the most common mean of transportation here.

3. to7update

to7updateActive Member

Threads:
    Where do you live @kamai@kamai? Pretty interesting how problems are different from country to country... I was recently in Amsterdam and there we saw bikes everywhere, but at the same time I don't recall seeing vacant parking places either. I am guessing the bigger the city, the bigger parking problems are, and the bigger associated costs are too.

4. Jasmin Cottontail

Jasmin CottontailActive Member

Threads:
    Fortunately, most of the parking space in our area are free, well most of it but there are some that asks for parking fee. Most of the establishments here have their own parking space to which the customers will have the privilege of using, while other establishments doesn't have one so customers will need to use the "general" parking space which has parking fee. Not long ago, that "general" parking space was free and you can park your car for as long as you want, but now you have to pay for .50 cents (USD) for every hour I think.

5. tonyb

tonybActive Member

Threads: