Sometimes Black Friday deals are really just scams

Discussion in Seasonal & Holidays started by freelove89 • May 27, 2012.

1. freelove89

freelove89New Member

Threads:
    Last year I worked as a seasonal employee at a Levis retail store during Black Friday and a few weeks before Christmas. We had a discount on Black Friday that if you bought two pairs of jeans the price would be around $10 off. The store had put up all kinds of decorations to emphasize the huge Black Friday sale. Though when I checked the prices a week later, the deal was the same. I think some stores have caught on and aren't really giving you a special deal on Black Friday.

2. Some1else0

Some1else0Member

Threads:
    Yeah... That's how stores make even more money from Black Friday.
    I bet you just about every store does something like this...

3. Adeal4u

Adeal4uActive Member

Threads:
    They just suck you in with the same prices. It's just good marketing and people don't pay attention to the prices anyway. They're too concerned with getting a deal. I'm happy that you actually noticed something like that, I guess that means you pay attention to their scams. I went to a Black Friday and they said they had a laptop for $200, and when I get there they say they're all gone. I can't stand when they do that you wait in line all night, and then you don't get the item you want.

4. Beetler76

Beetler76Member

Threads:
    Yeah, I try not go out any more. I just buy online. Staples usually has pretty good deals with easy rebates. Last year my wife dragged me to joann's to buy $1 per yard fabric. She said it was a good deal. There had to be 100 people in line to get fabric cut. It was horrible.

5. TheMightyEddy

TheMightyEddyMember

Threads:
    I've heard about this before but I'm not really sure if that this is true. I'm looking towards if I should actually change sites I'm looking at or what not. :p

6. Victor Leigh

Victor LeighActive Member

Threads: